Today, eligible iPhones will finally start receiving Apple iOS 16. The software upgrade was initially introduced in June of this year at the WWDC conference. With the new software, iPhone owners will be able to change a variety of items, including the font, colour, and positioning of information on the lock screen. Additionally, users can share a different iCloud photo library with up to five other persons using the app.
Apple iOS 16 rollout
Apple iOS 16 will be available to users worldwide starting today, It is compatible with Apple iPhone 8 and later models. iPhone 13, iPhone 13 Mini, iPhone 13 Pro, iPhone 13 Pro Max, iPhone 12, iPhone 12 Mini, iPhone 12 Pro, iPhone 12 Pro Max, iPhone 11, iPhone 11 Pro, iPhone 11 Pro Max, iPhone XS, iPhone XS Max, iPhone XR, iPhone XR, iPhone X, iPhone 8, iPhone 8 Plus, and iPhone SE are among them (2nd generation or later). The new iPhone 14 series includes iOS 16 out of the box, including the iPhone 14, iPhone 14 Plus, iPhone 14 Pro, and iPhone 14 Pro Max.
How to Download Apple iOS 16
When Apple iOS 16 is available for your device, you can download it from the Settings. To do so, navigate to Settings and then General. Tap on Software Update, then Download and Install. You will be given the option of downloading the software now or installing it later. You are free to select either option.
Before installing the software, make a backup of your iPhone to ensure that no files are lost or deleted. Back up your Apple iPhone by going to Settings > Your Name > iCloud > iCloud Backup, and then tapping Back Up Now. Please keep in mind that you must have W-Fi turned on in order to use iCloud backup.
Features of Apple iOS 16
iPhone users can share a separate iCloud photo library with up to five other people with iOS 16. They can share all of their previous photos, or they can use configuration tools to contribute specific photos based on start date or people. Users can also personalise their phone’s lock screen with the software. Another new feature in iOS 16 is the ability to edit iMessages. Users have up to 15 minutes after sending a message to edit it. iPhone users can also share Tab Groups in Safari with friends with iOS 16. Everyone can add their own tabs and watch the Tab Group update in real time as they collaborate.