Last year, WhatsApp added a ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature. The feature, as the name implies, allows senders to delete a message for both themselves and the receiver. The feature is accessible in the same way that you would delete any other message.
Currently, when you press the delete icon after selecting a message, you are given two options: ‘Delete for Me’ and ‘Delete for Everyone’.
People frequently click on ‘Delete for Me’ when deleting a message for everyone. The message is deleted for the sender in this case, and there is no way to delete the message for everyone. WhatsApp has introduced a new feature called ‘Accidental Delete’ to address this issue.
Initially limited to 7 minutes, the ‘Delete for Everyone’ feature was extended to 60 hours in August of this year. Meanwhile, WhatsApp, the instant messaging and voice-over-IP service, is working on an extreme version of the disappearing messages feature, which was added in 2020.
WhatsApp recently added Instagram and Facebook-style avatars to its messaging platform. People on WhatsApp can now use their personalised avatars as profile photos or select one of 36 custom stickers representing a variety of emotions and actions.