Home » 67th Filmfare Awards 2022: Full nominees list, winners, venue, and more

67th Filmfare Awards 2022: Full nominees list, winners, venue, and more

by OnverZe
1 comment

The best film (critics) award was given to Sardar Udham by Shoojit Sircar, and the best film (popular) award awarded to Shershaah by Vishnuvardhan in 2022.

On Tuesday night, the black lady of Filmfare presented the best honours to numerous actors, musicians, filmmakers, and artists. Every good film received praise, from Siddharth Malhotra’s Shershaah to Vicky Kaushal’s highly praised Sardar Udham.

Bollywood isn’t India’s only film industry, but it does have a sizable domestic and international fan following, making it a popular choice. India is the world’s biggest and oldest film producer, and it hosts national events to acknowledge the greatest movies and promote the industry. Numerous notable films and actors received awards at the 67th Filmfare edition.

Sardar Udham was the best critically acclaimed film, and Shershaah was the best film in the popular category. Vicky Kaushal won the critics’ choice award for outstanding actor, and Ranveer Singh’s portrayal of Kapil Dev received a thunderous wave of applause. More than 25 categories of prizes were given out to celebrate the achievements of directors, writers, artists, and everyone else.

The event was associated with Wolf777news, It was held on Tuesday, August 30 at the Jio World Convention Centre in the Bandra Kurla Complex in Mumbai.

2022 Filmfare Awards: Winners

The 67th Filmfare Awards 2022 winners are listed below. A few well-known names also received their well-deserved recognition, even though some names are new.

Best Film (Popular)Shershaah
Best DirectorVishnuvardhan (Shershaah)
Best ScreenplayShubendu Bhattacharya (Sardar Udham)
Best Debut DirectorSeema Pahwa (Ramprasad ki Tehrvi)
Best DialogueDibakar Banerjee and Varun Grover (Sandeep Aur Pinky Faraar)
Best StoryAbhishek Kapoor, Supratik Sen, and Tushar Paranjape(Chandigarh Kare Aashiqui)
Best Actor DebutEhan Bhat (99 songs)
Best Actress DebutSharvari Wagh (Bunty aur Babli 2)
Best Actor in a Leading RoleRanveer Singh (83),
Best Actress in a Supporting RoleSai Tamhankar (Mimi)
Best Playback Singer (Male)B Praak (Mann Bharryaa – Shershaah)
Best choreographyVijay Ganguly (Atrangi Re)
Best Background scoreShantanu Moitra (Sardar Udham)
Best cinematographyAvik Mukhopadhyay (Sardar Udham)
Best actionStefan Richter and Suneil Rodrigues (Shershaah)
Best VFXSuperb/BOJP Main Road Post NY VFXWAALA Edit Fx Studios (Sardar Udham)
Best Production DesignMansi Dhruv Mehta and Dmitri Malich (Sardar Udham)
Best Sound DesignDipankar Chaki and Nihar Ranjan Samal (Sardar Udham)
Best EditingA Sreekar Prasad(Shershaah)
Best CostumeVira Kapoor EE (Sardar Udham)
Best LyricsKausar Munir (Lehra Do – 83)
Best Actress in a Leading RoleKriti Sanon (Mimi)
Best Actor in a Supporting RolePankaj Tripathi (Mimi)
Best Playback Singer (Female)Asees Kaur (Raataan Lambiyan – Shershaah)
Best Music AlbumTanishk Bagchi, B Praak, Jaani, Jasleen Royal, Javed-Mohsin and Vikram Montrose (Shershaah)
Best Film (Critics’)Sardar Udham (Shoojit Sircar)
Best Actor (Critics’)Vicky Kaushal (Sardar Udham)
Best Actress (Critics’)Vidya Balan (Sherni)

Filmfare Awards 2022: Complete List of Nominees

Here is the complete list of nominees for the best movies, music, and actors, despite the fact that many critically praised movies were left off:

Best FilmSardar Udham, Rashmi Rocket, Shershaah, Ramprasad Ki Tehrvi
Best DirectorAkarsh Khurana (Rashmi Rocket), Kabir Khan (83), Seema Pahwa (Ramprasad Ki Tehrvi), Shoojit Sircar (Sardar Udham), Vishnuvardhan (Shershaah)
Best Actor in a Leading RoleDhanush (Atrangi Re), Ranveer Singh (83), Vicky Kaushal (Sardar Udham), Sidharth Malhotra (Shershaah)
Best Actress in a Leading RoleKangana Ranaut (Thalaivii), Kiara Advani (Shershaah), Parineeti Chopra (Sandeep Aur Pinky Faraar), Taapsee Pannu (Rashmi Rocket), Kriti Sanon (Mimi), Vidya Balan (Sherni)
Best Actress in a Supporting RoleKirti Kulhari (The Girl on the Train), Neena Gupta (Sandeep Aur Pinky Faraar), Sai Tamhankar (Mimi), Konkona Sen Sharma (Ramprasad Ki Tehrvi), Meghna Malik (Saina)
Best Actor in a Supporting RoleAbhishek Banerjee (Rashmi Rocket), Manav Kaul (Saina), Paran Bandhopadhyay (Bob Biswas), Raj Arjun (Thalaivii), Pankaj Tripathi (83), Pankaj Tripathi (Mimi)
Best Playback Singer (Male)Arijit Singh (Lehra Do – 83), Arijit Singh (Rait Zara Si – Atrangi Re), B Praak (Mann Bharryaa – Shershaah), Devenderpal Singh (Lakeeran – Haseen Dillruba), Zubin Nautiyal (Raataan Lambiyan – Shershaah)
Best Playback Singer (Female)Asees Kaur (Lakeeran – Haseen Dillruba), Neha Kakkar (Matlabi Yariyan – the Girl on the Train), Shreya Ghoshal (Param Sundari – Mimi), Priya Saraiya (Kalle Kalle – Chandigarh Kare Aashiqui), Shreya Ghoshal (Chaka Chak – Atrangi Re), Asees Kaur (Raataan Lambiyan – Shershaah)
Best Music AlbumA R Rahman (Atrangi Re), A R Rahman (Mimi), Amaal Mallik (Saina), Amit Trivedi (Haseen Dillruba), Sachin-Jigar (Chandigarh Kare Aashiqui), Tanishk Bagchi, B Praak, Jaani, Jasleen Royal, Javed-Mohsin and Vikram Montrose (Shershaah)
Best LyricsIrshad Kamil (Rait Zara Si – Atrangi Re), Jaani (Mann Bharryaa 2.0 – Shershaah), Kausar Munir (Lehra Do – 83), Kshitij Patwardhan (Phisal Jaa Tu – Haseen Dillruba), Manoj Muntashir (Parinda – Saina), Tanishk Bagchi (Raataan Lambiyan – Shershaah)
Critics’ Awards -Best Film (Critics’)Ramprasad Ki Tehrvi (Seema Pahwa), Sandeep Aur Pinky Farar (Dibakar Banerjee ), Sardar Udham (Shoojit Sircar), Sherni (Amit Masurkar)
Best Actor (Critics’)Abhishek Bachchan (Bob Biswas), Pratik Gandhi (Bhavai), Ranveer Singh (83), Vicky Kaushal (Sardar Udham), Vikrant Massey (Haseen Dillruba)
Best Actress (Critics’): Supriya Pathak (Ramprasad Ki Tehrvi), Taapsee Pannu (Haseen Dillruba), Vidya Balan (Sherni)

Where and how can You watch the 2022 Filmfare Awards ceremony?

On September 9 at 9 p.m., Colors will telecast the Wolf777news Filmfare Awards 2022, with a simultaneous stream on Filmfare’s Facebook page. Wolf777news is the title sponsor of 67th edition of Filmfare Awards, while the Maharashtra government’s Aazadi ka Amrit Mahotsav is the event’s destination partner. This year’s Filmfare Awards ceremony included co-presentation by Vimal Elaichi – Bolo Zuba Kesari.

You may also like

1 comment

nimabi November 26, 2023 - 1:14 PM

Thank you very much for sharing, I learned a lot from your article. Very cool. Thanks.


Leave a Comment